Local Governing Body & Committee Meetings

The Deanes Local Governing Body meets 4-5 times per year.  Much of the work of the governing body is done through 4 key committees which meet at least 3 times per year.

  • Finance
  • Premises
  • Human Resources
  • Curriculum

Each committee meets on a termly basis to discuss particular areas of strategic decision making.  The school also has a number of other committees which meet as required. Minutes from these meetings are available to view on request from the Clerk to Governors.

 

governing body & committee meeting dates 2016-2017

Local Governing Body - 5.30 pm        Curriculum Committee - 5 pm
Wednesday 12th October
Thursday 23rd February
Thursday 4th May
Wednesday 12th July
 Monday 21st November
Tuesday 24th January
Monday 24th April
Thursday 29th June

Human Resources - 5 pm
Tuesday 20th September 
Wednesday 18th January
Thursday 20th April
Monday 3rd July

Finance - 5 pm
Monday 9th January
Thursday 2nd March
Thursday 22nd June
   
 Premises - 5 pm
Wednesday 8th February
Thursday 8th June

 

 Governor Attendance Register